top of page

LC Engineering Development Group

Senior Cycle reform is well and truely underway and the first meeting of the Development Group took place for Engineering in Croke Park in February. Lots of materials and content to digest with great infromation taken away from the day. The second meeting takes place this week, 6/4/2024 with a consultation period on the background document to happen shortly. make sure to have your say on that when its published.

The group is comprised as follows:




Seamus Gordon

Association of Community & Comprehensive Schools

Enda Joyce

Association of Secondary Teachers, Ireland

Donal Cremin

Association of Secondary Teachers, Ireland

Eamon Dennehy

Engineering Technology Teachers' Association

Micheál Martin


Ronan Dunbar


Anne-Marie Toomey


Aoife Heeran

Department of Education

Anthony Carty

Education and Training Boards Ireland

Michael Walshe


Catherine Fox

Joint Managerial Body

Edmund Holmes

State Examinations Commission

Cormac Linehan

Teachers’ Union of Ireland

Colin Whyte

Teachers’ Union of Ireland

Aidan Rees

Technology Higher Education Association

Jason Berry

Irish Universities Association

John Hickey


Ciarán Callaghan


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • YouTube Classic
  • Twitter Classic
Search By Tags
bottom of page